Our Team

Board of Directors

Marcie Atieno

Chairperson

Rev. Geoffrey Songok

Vice Chairperson

James Nyaori

Treasurer

Bishop Paul Korir

Member

Rosemary Cheptai

Member

Irene Magut

Member

Esther Kangogo

Member

Elizabeth Cheupe

Member

Staff

Mercy Jerop

Executive Director

mercy@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Mercy is passionate about girl-child mentorship and women empowerment and all facets that pertain to them.

Edwin Towett

Finance and Administration Officer

e.towett@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Towett is an experienced Accountant driven by the urge and need to understand more about financial management

Mary Lagat

Field Coordinator

mary@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Mary is a well-seasoned peace activist and a trauma healing expert that has garnered loads of experience in conflict resolution

Vivian Sutter

Program Officer

vivian@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

she oversees the implementation of projects under Leadership and Governance, Peacebuilding and Conflict Mitigation and Girl Education Support and Mentorship

Clinton Gwako

Program Officer

clinton@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Clinton  is a communications enthusiast and with a great interest in designing people-centred solutions to community development needs

Lilliane Bwire

Program Officer

bwire@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Lilliane is a passionate advocate on  human rights, gender and good governance with over 20 years’ experience working in large development

Wallace Rutto

Communications and Documentation Officer

wallace@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

Wallace envisions transforming the community to a level where every member has an equal and fair shot at available opportunities

Sharon Jelimo

Assistant Finanace Officer

sharon@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

 

Sharon is an ardent supporter of the emancipation of women and girls from oppressive socio-cultural beliefs and practices

Dilex Jepchirchir

Assistant Program Officer

dylex@ruralwomenpeacelink.org

 

Dilex believes that dignity and freedom are key in the pursuance of happiness and purpose in life